Windows Mobile Live Search

Windows Mobile screenshot

Back in February, I wrote about Google maps for the Pocket PC. I must say, it sadly disappointed me. I found it to be slow, and unreliable on directions. I understand you can’t follow these things blindly, but google didn’t even have a clue WHERE my destination was on two separate occasions. I’ve since found, Windows Live for Pocket PCs, and have had much better luck. Not only has it been dead on, on locations, with every search I have done so far, but it’s lightning fast! It was also up to date with construction reports in my area. To get it, simply go here, and click on Do More With Windows Mobile. You may have to sign up i(f you don’t have a Passport account), but it’s quick, painless, and one time only. There are other free programs and software on the page, and I have been enjoying the trial of Photo Contacts 3.0 and MSNBC.com on Mobile’s news and videos.

Leave a Reply

