Brothers in Arms

Brothers in arms DS

Not only is Brothers in Arms one of my favorite albums, it’s swiftly becoming one of my favorite DS games. I am not a huge fan of first person shooters (FPS), but I am having a blast (pun intended) with this quick, and fun little war game. Graphics are really impressive (for a DS) and I am surprised how many sound effects and voice recordings they used. I highly recommend this for times when you get that itchy trigger finger on the go.

In other news, I finally got around to watching Nintendo’s E3 2007 press conference. While it didn’t have me on the edge of my seat like 2006 did, I am quite excited about several things coming. I know Legend of Zelda Phantom Hourglass, will eat up most of my spare time soon. I find myself curious about Wii Fit, and think the pad can really be used for a mind boggling array of things. Next month’s release of Metroid Prime Corruption has me chomping at the bits also. If you don’t have a Wii yet, get on it! I don’t think they will be easy to come by this Christmas, and this summer lull might be your only shot.

Leave a Reply

