HDDVD Vs. Blu-ray

HDDVD Vs Blu

  It Looks like Warner Brothers has crossed over to the Blu-Ray side. All of my friends ask me which to buy, and until this moment I have said neither. Carnell is officially supporting Blu-Ray as of now. I find this to be somewhat sad, since I was leaning toward HDDVD. I felt HDDVD had the advantage with price and features, but with no studio support, I feel they are doomed. All the details of this can be found HERE. Looking on the bright side of this, with Sony being the backbone of my beloved SACD format, if Blu-Ray Players include that support, this MIGHT give a little CPR to the fledgling format that I love so.

Leave a Reply

